acer ferrari

Discussion in 'Acer Aspire One' started by sasarchiver, May 20, 2010.

1. sasarchiver

sasarchiver

hi guys, newbie here saying hello...

i got the ferrari about 2weeks ago, with win7, and i have to say that im pretty dissapointed in its performance, especially online.
    is there an issue with this model does anyone know? just seems to slow, and its pretty impressive specs. on the verge of returning it for a laptop.
    also, when i watch videos online, they flicker white, dam anouying. tried updating adobe, java etc, no luck.
    boots up quick, starts ok. it has games preinstalled, they dont even start. im lost lol
    kicking myself for spending £400 on a netbook.

sasarchiver, May 20, 2010
  2. sasarchiver

samusishere

Try searching for the drivers for the graphics chipset. Acer is known for not providing the most up to date drivers on there systems. Im not exactly sure witch graphics chipset you have but it should not hard to find out.

samusishere, May 21, 2010
  3. sasarchiver

Pytheas

When it comes to netbooks, in general, you shouldn't be excited even when you see the Ferrari logo on their back! They are low-end machines, that aim at being portable with a long battery life. They are to be used for basic tasks, such as internet browsing, word processing etc, so do not expect to play games or to watch HD videos without problems...
    Since you posted in the AAO 751h forum, you have a more powerful netbook than the rest of us: better CPU, more RAM and a far-better GPU! So if you encounter problems in specific tasks, you should imagine that our machines are significantly weaker... if you have all the latest drivers installed, then there's only a little tweaking you can do in order to have the machine work more smoothly: disable Aero, enabling Hardware Acceleration/Performance mode of your graphics card, use a fast USB flash drive for the ReadyBoost option etc.