diablo 2 one the one?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by wufpak1983, Aug 25, 2008.

1. wufpak1983

wufpak1983

is there a way to install diblo 2 on the one.
    if so plz explain
    i have the 120 gb windows xp version
    i dont have an external drive so i will need a way to play it without the disk
    thank you in advance

wufpak1983, Aug 25, 2008
  2. wufpak1983

wufpak1983

plz help me i am a noob

wufpak1983, Aug 26, 2008
  3. wufpak1983

jombay

Create images of your discs by using alcohol 120% or a similar program on your desktop. Install a virtual cd drive on your One using again alcohol 120% or a similar program. Transfer the images to your One by memory card or lan, then mount them. You can then install D2 normally. I have it installed on my One and it runs perfectly.

jombay, Aug 26, 2008
  4. wufpak1983

guigz

Concerning playing without cd's,the last diablo update enable to play without the CDs.
    Just check in blizzard support section.
    For the install,the iso thing should work(with daemon tools).
    You can also setup a network and share the cd player of another PC.
    The last thing would be to spend 30euros to buy an external DVD player(I just did it so I can install whatever I want simply)

Mine Is working great.

guigz, Aug 26, 2008
  5. wufpak1983

mwaldron

I dug out my CDs and got it installed yesterday along with LoD expansion. It runs great on the One.

Can you say Lunchtime Clickfest!

mwaldron, Sep 11, 2008
  6. wufpak1983

JohnnyMac