Error in fonts:

Discussion in 'Linux' started by legendus, Sep 16, 2008.

1. legendus

legendus

I have tried matlab, and it works perfect...but it has this error. I think it's not for matlab, because it happens to me before, in the XMMS. What can I do for that?. I think it lacks a font... or something similar. thank you for all.

legendus, Sep 16, 2008
  2. legendus

rbil

rbil, Sep 17, 2008
  3. legendus

legendus

Thank you!. But it says "where you install the new font" I don't see where to download the font gtk1 (even I don't know if it's a font). I'm sorry, I'm new in this system; and usually I don't know what to do. Thank you again mr ;)

legendus, Sep 18, 2008
  4. legendus

Grim Squeaker

Maybe this will be of assistance- it solved a similar problem I had with another program:

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Gtk1Fonts

Grim Squeaker, Sep 21, 2008
  5. legendus

legendus

Thank you for the fix. But it doesn't work to me. I don't know if it is because I don't know how to do it exactly (because when they say ~/.gtkrc; I don't know where is ~). So, if you can help me to fix it. I'll have to use matlab and simulink this course, and I need it works good. Thank you very much

legendus, Sep 24, 2008
  6. legendus

kevin

Well, if you're working at the command line you shouldn't need to know where ~ is, because you can just type ~. It is expanded by the shell to the user home directory. If you're not working at the command line, then you probably need to create the file

/home/user/.gtkrc

and, yes, .gtkrc does start with a full-stop :)

kevin, Sep 24, 2008
  7. legendus

legendus

Then, I did it correctly; but it doesn't work. There is something that have this installed and it works good? without the error fonts. I don't get how to fix it... thank you for all.

legendus, Sep 24, 2008
  8. legendus

kevin