Wierd clicking noise after I unplug the charger from my aao.

Discussion in 'Laptop Hardware' started by jojo1224, Apr 15, 2009.

1. jojo1224

jojo1224

Hi, I noticed after I upgraded my AAO with a MK2008GAL and a Dell wifi card (forget the model) that a second or two after I unplug the power cable from my AAO it makes a noise that sounds like a click/zap. Does anyone else experience this?

jojo1224, Apr 15, 2009
  2. jojo1224

Kyoto

Well its most probably new HDD and since yours configuration is now non standard I cant even assume what can be the very reason simply coz I have no experience with yours like hardware modification. Disassemble it again, put it on some plastic dry surface, power it and carefully find where sound is coming from. After you locate source of problem, come back and I am sure that we can find solution for it.

Kyoto, Apr 15, 2009
  3. jojo1224

jojo1224

I know its not the hard drive though, it comes from around near the battery. But I will take it apart and see what its coming from. I also noticed it will only happen if its plugged in for a while, if I unplug it then plug it back in then unplug it again it won't do that unless its plugged in for over ~15 minutes.

jojo1224, Apr 15, 2009
  4. jojo1224

Kyoto

Well sound can also be coming from fan. Specially on laptops there is some modifications of cool and quiet tech and maybe that is what makes buzz - when cpu fun gets speed up. Look for cable placement around fun and if its a fun you can drop a one tiny drop of "precise mechanic" oil [such as used for house tailoring machine for example] just below sticker on top center of fan. Whit a bit cleaning that should solve buzz issue - if its a buzz from fan which I personally doubt.

Kyoto, Apr 16, 2009
  5. jojo1224

jojo1224